News | BMG | Nashville, 03/19/2024

CMT Music Awards 2024: Eight Nominations For BMG Stars And Songwriters

Last year, Jelly Roll and Lainey Wilson cleaned up at the CMT Music Awards in Texas – together, they were honored in five of the nine categories of the important country music award. Something similar could happen this year: Together with other BMG stars and songwriters, the two are nominated in eight of the important Country music award’s nine categories.

Artists from BMG-owned BBR Music Group and songwriters from BMG are nominated in eight of the nine award categories for the 2024 CMT Music Awards, which will be presented by Country Music Television (CMT) in Austin, Texas, in April. BMG Country stars Jelly Roll and Lainey Wilson lead the field with three nominations each, Parmalee received two nominations, while Jason Aldean, Dustin Lynch, Chase Rice, Carly Pearce and first-time nominee Chayce Beckham received a nomination each. The CMT Music Awards are based on fan votes for Country music videos and television performances by their stars and are among the preeminent awards for country music in the U.S.

Four BBR stars nominated for top award

Four BBR stars are among the nominees for the night’s top honor, “Video of the Year”: Jason Aldean, Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson, and Parmalee. Wilson was also nominated in the Female Video of the Year and Collaborative Video of the Year categories, while Jelly Roll received additional nominations for Male Video of the Year and CMT Performance of the Year. BMG songwriter Carly Pearce received a nomination for “Collaborative Video of the Year” for the song “We Don’t Fight Anymore,” the lead single from her upcoming fourth studio album “Hummingbird,” which has already gone gold. The 2024 CMT Music Awards will be broadcast live from the Moody Center in Austin, Texas, on April 7 beginning at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CBS. 

Last year, two BMG stars swept the CMT Music Awards: Together, Jelly Roll and Lainey Wilson were honored in five of the nine categories of the important country music award. BMG country music artists and songwriters had scored a total of twelve nominations in the lead-up to awards. 

Here is an overview of the BMG recording artists and songwriters nominated for CMT Music Awards 2024, by category:

„Video of the Year“
Jason Aldean: „Let Your Boys Be Country“
Jelly Roll: „Need A Favor“
Lainey Wilson: „Watermelon Moonshine“
Parmalee: „Gonna Love You“

„Female Video of the Year“
Lainey Wilson: „Watermelon Moonshine“

„Male Video Of The Year“
Jelly Roll: „Need A Favor“

„Duo/Group Video of the Year“
Parmalee: „Girl In Mine“

„Collaborative Video of the Year“
Carly Pearce feat. Chris Stapleton: „We Don’t Fight Anymore“
Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Real feat. Lainey Wilson: „More Than Friends“

„Breakthrough Male Video of the Year“
Chayce Beckham: „23“

„CMT Performance Of The Year“
Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter: „Thinking ’Bout You“ (CMT Campfire Sessions)
Jelly Roll: „Need a Favor“ (2023 CMT Music Awards)

CMT Digital-First Performance Of The Year
Chase Rice: „Goodnight Nancy“ (CMT Studio Sessions)